AMERICAN SADDLEBRED ASSOCIATION OF THE CAROLINAS 2025 ELECTION

Article V. Section 8 - Nominating Committee.

The Nominating Committee shall prepare a list of members to be nominated as directors and officers for the next year to fill vacancies caused by expiration of terms of office as herein provided and send the list to the membership. It shall be the privilege and duty of each member to further nominate on his or her nominating ballot, if he or she desires, and return it to the person designated by the nominating committee within thirty (30) days prior to annual meeting. The ballot shall be voted on in writing at the annual meeting by the members present.

**If you wish to write in any nominee for any position, it is your responsibility to contact that person to make sure that he/she is a member of ASAC and is willing to serve and you both are current members. Any names submitted that are not current members of ASAC will be excluded. Both nominee and nominator must be ASAC Members. Must be current member 15 days prior to annual meeting to vote.

The Nominating Committee submits the following names for offices to be voted on at the annual membership meeting in February 2025

2025 NOMINATING BALLOT

OFFICE	COMMITTEE NOMINEE	MY NOMINEE
President (One-year term)	Kari Hampton	
Vice-President (One-year term)	Erin Fann	
Secretary (One-year term)	Betsy Boone	
Treasurer (One-year term)	Kim Williams	
NC Corresponding Secretary (One-year term)	Kathy Carpenter	
SC Corresponding. Secretary (One-year term)	Allison Lazar	
Show Affiliate (One-year term)	Erin Fann	
NC Professional (Three-year term)	Jeff Shelley	
SC Amateur (Three-year term)	Cindy Thompson	
		Signature of Member
		Printed Name

Return to $\underline{boonescabin@aol.com}$ (or postmark) by January 8^{th} to ASAC- 8651 Boones Farm Road- Concord, NC -28027